Available Studies

Spaulding Clinical Headquarters Join our NEW text club for more information on our clinical trials!
Text STUDY To: 36000
Get up to 25 messages per month per program.
Text HELP for help. Text STOP to cancel.
Msg & Data Rates May Apply.

To register for our volunteer database, please fill out a short online questionnaire. If you have any questions on becoming a study volunteer or would like to schedule a screening appointment, please contact our Recruitment Department. Our staff will assist you with any questions you may have.

Toll-free: 1.800.597.4507

Sign up to receive our latest study information.

  • Monday – Friday: 8:00amCST – 6:00pmCST
  • Saturday: Closed
  • Sunday: Closed

 


Studies open for recruitment:

 

Study Number: Eastwood

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 32 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 5 days/nights with 1 follow up visit at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $1,300, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 4:
Check In: Tuesday, May 17
Check Out: Saturday, May 21

Follow up Visit: Monday, May 30

Screening Dates: Tuesday, May 10 / Thursday, May 12

 


Studies closed for recruitment or in session:

 

Study Number: Eastwood

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 32 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 5 days/nights with 1 follow up visit at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $1,300, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

 

Cohort 3:

Check In: Tuesday, April 19
Check Out: Saturday, April 23

Follow Up Visit: Monday, May 2

 

Screening Dates: Thursday, March 31  

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.

 

Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

 

Study Number: Hamlet Part 2

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 20 and 35 and weigh less than 264 lbs to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 18 days, with 2 outpatient visits and 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $4,550, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 5:

Check In: Monday, April 18, 2016
Check Out: Thursday May 05, 2016
OPV: Friday, May 06 / Saturday, May 07, 2016
Follow up call: Friday, June 03, 2016

 

Screening Dates:

Thursday, April 07, 2016

 

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.

 

Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

 

Study Number: Sensor

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 17 and 35 to participate in a research study consisting of 2 periods of in-house stay, each lasting 11 days/nights with 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $5100, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Period 1:

Check In: Thursday, April 14, 2016
Check Out: Sunday, April 24, 2016

 

Period 2:

Check In: Thursday, April 28, 2016
Check Out: Sunday, May 08, 2016

 

Screening Dates:

Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Wednesday, March 30, 2016

 

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.


Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

 
 
Study Number: Hamlet Part 1
 
Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 20 and 35 and weigh less than 264 lbs to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 7 days, with 1 outpatient visit and 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $1,900, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 6a:

Check in: Tuesday, March 29
Check out: Monday, April 4
OPV: Wednesday, April 6
Follow up call: Saturday, April 30

 

Cohort 6b:

Check in: Monday, April 4
Check out: Sunday, April 10
OPV: Tuesday, April 12
Follow up call: Friday, May 6

 

Screening Dates:

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

 

 
 
Study Number: HEART (CUDA – C2015-001)
 
Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 30 and weigh at least 110 lbs and no more than 200 lbs to participate in a research study consisting of 2 period(s) of in-house stay, each lasting 3 days/2 nights at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin as well as one follow-up phone call. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $1,550, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

 

Check in: Friday, April 1, 2016
Check out: Sunday, April 3, 2016

Check in: Friday, April 8, 2016
Check out: Sunday, April 10, 2016
Follow up call: Tuesday, April 16, 2016

 

Screening:

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

 

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.


Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

 
 
Study Number: Eastwood

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 55, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 32 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 5 days/nights with 1 follow up visit at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $1,300, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 1:

Check In: Thursday, March 31
Check Out: Monday, April 4

Follow up Visit: Wednesday, April 13

Cohort 2:

Check In: Saturday, April 9
Check Out: Wednesday, April 13

Follow Up Visit: Friday, April 22

 

Screening Dates: Thursday, March 24

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.


Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

 

Study Number: Hamlet Part 2

Spaulding Clinical Needs Research Volunteers

Be a part of clinical research and help advance the potential cures of tomorrow.

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 20 and 35 and weigh less than 264 lbs to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 18 days, with 2 outpatient visits and 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $4,550, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 4:

Check in: Monday, March 28
Check out: Thursday, April 14
OPV: Friday, April 15 / Saturday, April 16
Follow up call: Friday, May 13

 

Screening Dates:

Wednesday, March 16

 

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.

 


Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

 

Study Number: BAJA Part 1

Spaulding Clinical Needs Research Volunteers

Be a part of clinical research and help advance the potential cures of tomorrow.

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 75, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) less than 35 to participate in a research study consisting of a 6 day at home food and bowel diary collection, 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 5 days/4 nights at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin, and one follow-up visit. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $1,855 while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 5:

Check In: Sunday, March 20, 2016
Check Out: Thursday, March 24, 2016
Outpatient Visit:  Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Cohort 6:

Check In: Monday, March 28, 2016
Check Out: Friday, April 01, 2016
Outpatient Visit:  Wednesday, April 06, 2016

 

Screening Dates:

Wednesday, March 02, 2016
Thursday, March 10, 2016

 

Call 800.597.4507 or visit spauldingclinical.com today to volunteer!

Text: STUDY To: 36000 to join our VIP Text Club.

 

Spaulding Clinical. Research Beyond Results

 

 

Study Number: KEVIN

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who weigh between 110 and 220 pounds and have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 28 to participate in a research study consisting of 2 periods of in-house stay, each lasting 14 days/13 nights at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin.  In addition to the 2 periods of in-house stay, there will be 3 outpatient visits.  Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $7,000.  The study may be extended to a third period also lasting 14 days/13 nights and having 2 outpatient visits.  Those who qualify and complete the three part study may be eligible to receive up to $10,050.

Cohort A:

Check In: Thursday, March 10
Check Out: Wednesday, March 23
OPV: Thursday, March 31

Check in: Thursday, April 7
Check out: Wednesday, April 20
OPV: Thursday, April 28
OPV: Thursday, May 5

Period 3:
TBA

Cohort B:

Check in: Friday, March 18
Check out: Thursday, March 31
OPV: Friday, April 8

Check in: Friday, April 15
Check out: Thursday, April 28
OPV: Friday, May 6
OPV: Friday, May 13

Period 3:
TBA

Screening Dates:
Wednesday, February 24 – Friday, March 11

 

 

Minion

Be a part of clinical research and help advance the potential cures of tomorrow.

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who weigh at least 110 pounds and no more than 220 pounds and have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 18 and 28 to participate in a research study consisting of 2 or 3 periods of in-house stay, each lasting 14 days/13 nights at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin as well as up to 5 outpatient visits. Those who qualify and complete the two part study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $7,000. Those who qualify and complete the three part study may be elegibile to receive payment of up to $10,050, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 2:

Period 1:
Check In:  Monday, February 08, 2016
Check Out:  Sunday, February 21, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Monday, February, 29, 2016

Period 2:
Check In:  Monday, March 07, 2016
Check Out:  Sunday, March 20, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Monday, March 28, 2016
OPV (Day 28):  Monday, April, 04, 2016

Period 3:
Check In:  Monday, April 11, 2016
Check Out:  Sunday, April 24, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Monday, May 02, 2016
OPV (Day 28):  Monday, May 09, 2016

 

Cohort 3:

Period 1:
Check In:  Friday, February 12, 2016
Check Out:  Wednesday, February 24, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Thursday, March 03, 2016

Period 2:
Check In:  Thursday, March 10, 2016
Check Out:  Wednesday, March 23, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Thursday, March 31, 2016
OPV (Day 28 final):  Thursday, April 07, 2016

Period 3:
Check In:  Thursday, April 14, 2016
Check Out:  Wednesday, April 27, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Thursday, May 05, 2016
OPV (Day 28):  Thursday, May 12, 2016

 

Cohort 4:

Period 1:
Check in:  Sunday, February 14, 2016
Check out:  Saturday, February 27, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Sunday, March 06, 2016

Period 2:
Check in:  Monday, March 14, 2016
Check out:  Sunday, March 27, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Monday, April 04, 2016
OPV (Day 28 final):  Monday, April 11, 2016

Period 3:
Check in:  Monday, April 18, 2016
Check out:  Sunday, May 01, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Monday, May 9, 2016
OPV (Day 28):  Monday, May 16, 2016

 

Cohort 5:

Period 1:
Check in:  Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Check out:  Tuesday, March 08, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Period 2:
Check in:  Wednesday, March 23, 2016
Check out:  Tuesday, April 05, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Wednesday, April 13, 2016
OPV (Day 28 final):  Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Period 3:
Check in:  Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Check out:  Tuesday, May 10, 2016
OPV (Day 21):  Wednesday, May 18, 2016
OPV (Day 28):  Wednesday, May 25, 2016

 

Screening Dates:

Cohort 5 - Friday, February 19, 2016

 

Study Number: Hamlet Part 2

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 20 and 35 and weigh less than 264 lbs to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 18 days, with 2 outpatient visits and 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $4,550, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites. 

Cohort 3:

Check in:  Monday, March 07, 2016
Check out:  Thursday, March 24, 2016
OPV:  Friday, March 25 / Saturday, March 26, 2016
Follow up call:  Friday, April 22, 2016

Screening Dates:

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

 

 

Study Number: Flipper

Spaulding Clinical Needs Research Volunteers

Be a part of clinical research and help advance the potential cures of tomorrow.

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 45, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 19 and 30 to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 15 days/ 14 nights with 1 outpatient visit and 1 follow up call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $3,810, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 1:

Check In: Monday, February 15
Check Out: Monday, February 29

OPV: Monday, March 14

Follow up call: Wednesday, March 30

 

Cohort 2:

Check In: Tuesday, February 16
Check Out: Tuesday, March 1

OPV: Wednesday, March 16

Follow up call: Thursday, March 31

 

Screening Dates:

Cohort 1 - Friday, January 29
Cohort 2 - Thursday, February 4

Additional Screening Dates:

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

 

 

Study Number: Hamlet Part 2

Spaulding Clinical Needs Research Volunteers

Be a part of clinical research and help advance the potential cures of tomorrow.

Spaulding Clinical is currently looking for healthy male and female volunteers between the ages of 18 and 65, who have a Body Mass Index (BMI) between 20 and 35 and weigh less than 264 lbs to participate in a research study consisting of 1 period of in-house stay, lasting 18 days, with 2 outpatient visits and 1 follow up phone call at our state-of-the-art facility in West Bend, Wisconsin. Those who qualify and complete the study may be eligible to receive payment of up to $4,550, while enjoying ample recreation amenities and comfortable volunteer suites.

Cohort 2:

Check in: Monday, February 15
Check out: Thursday, March 3

OPV:

Friday, March 04, 2016
Saturday, March 05, 2016

Follow up call: Friday, April 01, 2016

Screening Dates:
Tuesday, February 02, 2016